Resetting an AP to Factory Defaults

Reset an AP to remove all configurations and revert to factory default settings.

To erase all configurations on the AP, follow these steps.

Warning: When you reset an AP, all settings on the AP including networks are currently providing LTE or Wi-Fi service to users in your venues get erased.
  1. On the Dashboard, click APs.
    The Access Points page appears.
  2. From the access point list, click the name of the AP that you want to reset to factory defaults.
    The AP information page appears.
  3. In the upper-right corner of the page, click More to display a menu, and then click Factory Reset.
    A confirmation message appears.
  4. Click Yes.
You have completed resetting the AP to its factory default settings.
Note: Factory Reset is executed asynchronously, when AP is connected to the LTE AP Management. After the factory reset, the status of the AP is updated from Operational to Connected.